[BETA] Amplify - Member Expired Workflow

Follow

A 5% increase in customer retention can increase business revenue by 25-95%, yet most businesses under-invest in retention. With Amplify’s workflow “Member expired”, you can automatically engage with expired members to win them back. This is a great opportunity to remind them of their journey with you, the benefits of being part of your community, and incentivize them to stay (possibly with a well-timed discount or free service).

To access the workflow, you can go to Connect > Messages tab. There you’ll see “Member expired” on the Messages list, alongside an Amplify tag to easily identify it. From here you can activate the flow and it will automatically use our pre-defined template to send messages, which contains a sequence of emails and SMS sent on Days 1, 30, 90, and 180, sent after the member expires. Note that you need SMS credits for the SMSs to be active and sent.

To customise the messages in this workflow, you must first click on it. From there, you will see:

  • Flow Start rule: the workflow targets any member with an active unlimited membership that has expired
  • Flow Stop rule: the workflow stops if the member has a new membership (including trial memberships) or credit pack. PAYG is excluded.
  • The sequence of messages set up

You can then click on each individual message and edit its content accordingly.

memberexpired.gif

Please Note

  • Restricted, roaming, and group memberships aren't targeted by the workflow in this release

If you have any issues with the above, please contact our Support team.

For more from Amplify check out these articles:

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.