When you delete a member, it moves them to a list of deleted members. If the member is on a recurring membership you must ensure that you cancel their subscription before deleting them.
If you do not cancel the member's subscription, it will continue to charge them even though they have been deleted.
To cancel a member's subscription, you can find more information in this article.
Having trouble? Reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org and we can help.