The experience a member has when they cancel depends on how you set your cancellation policy. You can find out more Here on how to set your cancellation policy. The experience also differs if a person is a pay as you go client, has credits, or is on an unlimited Membership.
If your cancellation setting is turned off
Payments are never refunded when a cancellation is made. If your Cancellation setting is turned off, then your PAYG members and members who used a credit to book, will not get a refund or a credit, respectively, to be used at a later date.
If your cancellation setting is turned on
If your Cancellation setting is turned on, then your PAYG members and members who used a credit to book will receive a credit to use at a later date. For the members who are on credit packs, the credit they receive back will appear back in the member's profile as a single credit to be used within the time parameters of your cancellation policy.
Members who are on unlimited memberships do not receive anything back because they have an infinite amount of bookings that can be made.
On the admin side of things, you can see all members who canceled their booking on an event by clicking the Cancelled tab in the event pop up on the dashboard. If you allow for the Late Cancellation function and members cancel late, the members would show up in red in this Cancel Tab. To learn more about the Late Cancellation function, click Here.