There are two ways to delete a class. Each method will have a different effect on existing bookings.
1. Deleting a class from within the Manage tab:
When you delete a class from the manage tab, this is a permanent change and will affect all future instances of that class. If there are any bookings for this class in the future you will be given the following pop-up before you can delete the class.
You must go and manage/cancel any bookings for this class if you wish to delete it entirely from the calendar. Once this is done, you will then be able to delete the class from the manage tab.
2. Deleting a class from within the calendar:
When you delete a class from the calendar you are only deleting that instance of the class. This means that future classes will not be affected.
If you delete a single class within the calendar, this will cancel any bookings made by your clients.
If the member is on a class credit pack, then this credit will be reverted to them if the admin cancels the class.
If the member paid a fee for this class and they cancel this will be reverted to them as a single credit. If you wish to have this refunded then the admin will have to refund this manually from their profile and then delete the extra credit.
Having trouble? Reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org and we can help.