How to Cancel a Membership

Follow

This article will take you through;

  1. How to cancel a membership
  2. Next steps and additional support

How to cancel a membership

In the event that you need to cancel a member’s membership, follow these steps;

  1. From the dashboard, locate your member's profile from the 'Clients' tab or 'Global Search' 
  2. From their profile, click on the 'Membership' tab
  3. Click the 'Cancel Membership' button
  4. If your member is on a Recurring Membership, you will be prompted to cancel their 'Membership' or their 'Membership and Subscription'. If your member is on a Single Membership, you will only be prompted to cancel their 'Membership' 

Please note;

If you decide to delete a member and that member is on recurring membership you must ensure that you cancel their subscription before deleting them. If you do not cancel the member's subscription*, it will continue to charge them even after they have been deleted.

*The subscription is the Recurring Payment attached to the Recurring Membership. 

Memberships_-_Cancel_Membership.gif

Next steps and additional support

To find out more about 'Memberships' read the articles below; 

For additional support, reach out to support@glofox.com, and we will be happy to assist you.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.