Managing Memberships from Glofox Pro

Follow

This article will take you through; 

  1. View, purchase and edit Memberships and Credit packs
  2. Pausing and a membership from your client's profile
  3. Next steps and additional support

View, purchase and edit Memberships and Credit packs

From the 'Client' tab on your Glofox Pro app, you can view, edit and purchase memberships and credits packs. To do this, follow these steps;

  1. From the 'Client' tab, scroll down or search to find the client you want to add, purchase or edit for
  2. On their profile, you will see a quick snapshot of their current memberships and credit packs
  3. Click on 'Membership' to view a full breakdown of 'Active', 'Future' and 'Past' memberships
    • From here you can also add a membership by clicking the 'Add' button on the top-right or 'Add Membership' from the center screen (If no membership currently exists) 
    • Once clicked, you will see a full list of available memberships, select the one you want to add
    • From here you can edit the memberships details, price and payment method before clicking 'Purchase' to buy for your client 

Glofox_Pro_-_Add_Membership__clients_atb.gif

Or - Click on 'Buy Credits' on the 'Credit' tab to purchase credits for your client

  • From here you can edit the credit pack details, price, and payment method before clicking 'Purchase' to buy for your client

Please note;

Glofox Pro is set up to book 'Consecutive Memberships', however, you must be registered for the 'Consecutive Membership' beta. If you want to be added to the beta, please contact your Glofox Onboarding Manager or email us at support@glofox.com

A 'Consecutive Membership' is a membership that is purchased by a client who is already on an existing plan. This newly purchased consecutive membership will start immediately after the client's current membership ends. There are some requirements for these memberships, read more about those here; 

Pausing and a membership from your client's profile

You can easily pause a client's membership from the 'Glofox Pro' app. To do this, follow these steps; 

  1. From the 'Client' tab, scroll down or search to find the client you want to pause a membership for
  2. Click on 'Membership' within their profile, here you will see a button for 'Pause' or 'Cancel' 
  3. To pause click the 'Pause' button, here you will see a 'Pause from' and Reactivate membership' field - click the calendar icon on the right of those to select dates
  4. Then click 'Save dates' 

Glofox_Pro_-_Pauses_Membership.gif

To reactivate a paused membership early, simply click 'Edit Pause' and then 'Reactivate membership now;

Glofox_Pro_-_Reactivate_paused_membership.gif

Please note;

By editing the re-activation date, this will not change the next payment date. If you are trying to edit the next payment date of a membership, the best method is to cancel the current active membership and subscription. Then re-add the membership, with a future start date of when you want the payment date to be.

What happens to the client's next payment after a pause?

When pausing, the next payment date will be extended by the number of days the membership is paused for.

So, if I had 7 days until my next payment and then went away for 2 days, my next payment date will be moved out the two further days.

mceclip0.png

Canceling a membership from your client's profile

To cancel/delete a membership on a clients profile, follow these steps; 

  1. From the 'Client' tab, scroll down or search to find the client you want to cancel a membership for
  2. Click on 'Membership' within their profile, here you will see a button for 'Pause' or 'Cancel' 
  3. To cancel click the 'Cancel' button
  4. You will be given three options;
    • Not now - goes back to your clients profile without taking any further action
    • Cancel Membership and Subscription - If your client is on recurring payment, this will disable auto-renew for your client if they no longer want their membership after the current payment period ends
    • Cancel Subscription - This won't cancel the membership and will only cancel the payment subscription

Glofox_Pro_-_cancel_membership.gif 

Please note;

If you decide to delete a member and that member is on recurring membership you must ensure that you cancel their subscription before deleting them. If you do not cancel the member's subscription*, it will continue to charge them even after they have been deleted.

*The subscription is the Recurring Payment attached to the Recurring Membership. 

Next steps and additional support

Glofox Pro isn't available on all Glofox packages; for more information or to upgrade, please contact us at support@glofox.com or contact your Glofox Onboarding Manager. 

For additional support, reach out to support@glofox.com, and we will be happy to assist you.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.