How to Turn Off or Reset Your Strike System

Follow

This article will take you through; 

  1. What is the Strike System
  2. How to turn the Strike System on/off
  3. How to reset Strikes
  4. Nest steps and additional support

What is the Strike System

The 'Strike' is a system or setting offered in the Glofox dashboard for your 'Classes', 'Courses', and 'Appointments'. If enabled, every time a client misses a class (without canceling) and you submit the attendance, a strike will be allocated to their account. If the client/member misses three classes (or however many you define in your dashboard settings), they will be locked from booking again, until you decide to let them book again.

During this COVID-19 outbreak, you may have seen more cancellations than usual as your clients try to get to grips with what has been going on. If you have Strikes enabled on your dashboard, you might want to consider temporarily switching them off, or forgiving all Strikes so your clients can easily book into classes again in the future. 

How to turn the Strike system on/off

To turn on/off the strike system, follow the steps below:

  1. Click on the ☰ icon on the top right of the corner of the dashboard
  2. Click 'Settings'
  3. Go to the 'Booking' tab
  4. Click open on the 'Classes' section
  5. Scroll down to the section labeled 'Penalty System' for not showing to a booked class
  6. Toggle the switch to turn on/off

Stike_System_-_turn_on.gif

How to reset Strikes

Simply click the 'Reset Strikes' button located below the settings mentioned above to reset all 'Strikes' on the system.

Strike_system_-_reset.gif

Next steps and additional support

For more tips on communicating with your clients during this time, check out our COVID-19 Resources page: 

For additional support, reach out to support@glofox.com, and we will be happy to assist you.  

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.