This article will take you through;
- What happens when a client cancels a booking?
- Next steps and additional support
What happens when a client cancels a booking?
The experience a client has when they cancel a booking depends on how you set your cancellation policy. The experience also differs if a person is a pay as you go, client, has credits, or is on a membership.
To find the 'Cancellation' setting, follow the steps below
- Click the icon ☰ on the top right of the Dashboard
- Click 'Settings'
- Go to the 'Clients' tab
- Scroll down to 'Cancellation'
If your cancellation setting is toggled 'off'
If your Cancellation setting is turned off, clients that used a Credit or paid a price to book, will not get Credit back when they cancel a booking.
When turned off, the 'Cancelation' setting will look like this;
If your cancellation setting is toggled 'on'
If your Cancellation setting is turned on, then clients who used a Credit or paid a price to book will receive a Credit back to their account which they can use at a later date.
For the clients who are on Credit Packs, the Credit they receive back will appear back in the member's profile as a single Credit to be used within the time parameters of your cancellation policy.
Members who are on unlimited memberships do not receive anything back because they have an infinite amount of bookings that can be made.
When turned on, this setting will look something like this:
You can set a limit for how long the refunded Credits are valid for and you can decide whether the Credit needs to be used against the same class type or any class type. This limit is implemented from the date of cancellation rather than the date the class would have been on.
Next steps and additional support
For more information on Late Cancellations and other related topics, check out the articles below;
For additional support, reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org, and we will be happy to assist you.